good morning seattle

(T by Alexander Wang Dress, Theyskens’ Theory Kitten Heels, House of Harlow Rings)

Took a little trip up to Portland and Seattle, including a drive through that infamous town of vampiric fame, Forks.  I failed to find any sparkly, sharp-toothed men, but it was interesting to see how eighty percent of the establishments had named or renamed themselves to pertain to the Twilight trilogy.

More interesting was my short visit to Seattle.  Was able to stop by the best Nordstroms I’ve ever seen.  Celine!  Alexander Wang!  Be still my beating heart… Apparently it’s the flagship, at least, that was what the very polite and attentive staff told me.  The Army Surplus storefront was also full of boots and bags that I was keen to get my hands on, but I only caught sight of that the night before my departure.  Guess I’ll have to head back to Seattle again soon!

Tagged

One thought on “good morning seattle

  1. Adriana Soto says:

    Hi, I’ve just nominated you for the Liebster award, which is given with the purpose of recognizing and acknowledging small time bloggers like you and me! But, you have to pay it forward and recognize other worthy blogs. To see the rules, click on the link below:

    http://leborichef.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

