sydney opera house

 

(One Teaspoon Chambray Shirt, Uniqlo T-Shirt @ Uniqlo S.Korea, Erin Wasson X RCVA Lover Shorts, Jeffrey Campbell Wishlist Boots @ Solestruck)

I’ve been in Sydney for the past week and I’ve been so overwhelmed with everything the city has to offer.  Not only is it beautiful, but the people are unfailingly warm and open.  The overall atmosphere of the city is relaxed and unpretentious, and maybe it’s just the unseasonably warm weather, but everyone seems to be content and enjoying themselves.  Well, if I had the good coffee and food they have here I’d be pretty happy too!  The people are also tall!  And beautiful!  Lots of good reasons to come back.

That said, the other big attractive factor about Sydney, and Australia in general, is all the fantastic designers that are over here.  I had a really really difficult time restraining myself and pretty much failed when it came to shopping (hopefully my mother doesn’t read that, we’d made an agreement earlier this summer that I wouldn’t be buying clothing for a few months…).  One Teaspoon has two awesome flagship stores, one on Pitt Street and another in Surry Hills.  Both are worth a visit, as is the O Cafe just a block up from the Surry Hills store.  Sass & Bide also has an amazing collection in stores at the moment, with hot sunset shades of colors.  And finally I made it over to Tuchuzy in Bondi Beach, which had a really choice selection of clothing and jewelry.  They also had several pairs of Jeffrey Campbell shoes that have been sold out on Solestruck for quite a while now, so of course I caved and picked up both the Night Walk and Nation H.  Kill me now.  Well, kill my bank account first.  I’m going to be so poor this Fall…

Next update from New Zealand!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

