dance, dance, dance + ballet attire

(Images from Style.Com)

So, when I was in Auckland I stopped in a store and although I’ve forgotten the name of the store sadly, I fell in love with the leftover lookbook from Vanessa Bruno’s fall/winter collection from last year.  I know, I know, I have no chance of getting these items.  Still, the dance wear inspired collection had me in a tizzy, and although I never completed more than three years of ballet in my elementary school days, I would love to steal some items out of the ballet dancer’s closet.  Ultra long legwarmers, wrapped cardigans… I think Vanessa Bruno interpreted the dancer’s look to a perfectly wearable T, such that if I wore it, no one would be appalled at my lack of classical dancing skills.  I also think that the colors she used transcended their season and could very well be mistaken for this season’s color ways.

And yes I’m in a ballet mood, I re-watched Black Swan on the plane back from New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

