versace for h&m

Had a paper and a life to tend to last night and I had a good feeling Versace for H&M would be mostly gone by the time I ventured out today around noon.  Not only was I correct, but apparently they sold out of EVERYTHING within an hour at the Americana at Brand.  Not too shabby, Donatella!

That said, I mostly had my eye on the metal mesh dresses and the black and gold skirt/leather jackets which I had a feeling would not be obtained without an early attack on the store.  I would be more crushed, but at $300 for the dresses etc I think my money will be saved and spent on mainline pieces from brands that I love as they go on sale for the holidays.  Or the off chance that an ebay sale on one of these V for H&M pieces isn’t astronomical…

New outfit photos tomorrow!

PS Forgot to add that I stopped at Madewell and discovered many pieces from the Alexa Chung line were on sale, sweaters were just below $100 and that gorgeous pajama top was $200.  Go snap them up!

Leave a Reply

